6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
kruegerM
OTRS wizard
Posts: 180
Joined: 02 Dec 2010, 16:53
OTRS Version?: 6.0.12
Real Name: Marc
Company: National Jewish Health
Location: Denver, CO

6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

Post by kruegerM » 06 Nov 2018, 19:54

Everything was running fine with version 6.0.11.
This morning I migrated to 6.0.12 and any browser I try is getting the "Browser Too Old" error.

Ideas greatly appreciated at this point.


M

wurzel
OTRS guru
Posts: 2536
Joined: 08 Jul 2010, 22:25
OTRS Version?: 6.0.x

Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

Post by wurzel » 07 Nov 2018, 00:08

Hi,

- show your upgrade procedure


did you delete all caches and rebuild the config?

Florian
    ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6.0.x, LAMP LIVE auf Debian 9
    OTRS 6 Managed Silver

    -- Ich beantworte keine Forums-Fragen PN - No PN please

    I won't answer to unfriendly users any more. A greeting and regards are just polite.

    kruegerM
    OTRS wizard
    Posts: 180
    Joined: 02 Dec 2010, 16:53
    OTRS Version?: 6.0.12
    Real Name: Marc
    Company: National Jewish Health
    Location: Denver, CO

    Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

    Post by kruegerM » 08 Nov 2018, 15:41

    RPM 6.0.12
    otrs.setPermissions.pl
    started httpd & otrs.Daemon.pl
    updated to ITSM-6.0.12.opm
    imported our configuration

    wurzel
    OTRS guru
    Posts: 2536
    Joined: 08 Jul 2010, 22:25
    OTRS Version?: 6.0.x

    Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

    Post by wurzel » 09 Nov 2018, 08:57

    Hi,

    seems wrong for me

    you missed DBUpdate.pl script

    and why import a configuration?


    Florian
      ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6.0.x, LAMP LIVE auf Debian 9
      OTRS 6 Managed Silver

      -- Ich beantworte keine Forums-Fragen PN - No PN please

      I won't answer to unfriendly users any more. A greeting and regards are just polite.

      kruegerM
      OTRS wizard
      Posts: 180
      Joined: 02 Dec 2010, 16:53
      OTRS Version?: 6.0.12
      Real Name: Marc
      Company: National Jewish Health
      Location: Denver, CO

      Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

      Post by kruegerM » 09 Nov 2018, 15:31

      I didn't run the DBUpdate-to-6.pl script because I didn't see it was needed between 6.0.11 and 6.0.12.
      And I import our configuration because we have many changes to the default.

      M

      reneeb
      OTRS guru
      Posts: 4706
      Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 09:54
      OTRS Version?: 3.3.x
      Company: Perl-Services.de
      Contact:

      Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

      Post by reneeb » 09 Nov 2018, 15:44

      From the docs:
      Please also run this script in case of patch level updates
      Perl / OTRS development: http://perl-services.de
      Free OTRS add ons from the community: http://opar.perl-services.de
      Commercial add ons: http://feature-addons.de

      kruegerM
      OTRS wizard
      Posts: 180
      Joined: 02 Dec 2010, 16:53
      OTRS Version?: 6.0.12
      Real Name: Marc
      Company: National Jewish Health
      Location: Denver, CO

      Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

      Post by kruegerM » 09 Nov 2018, 15:46

      ok- ran the DBUpdate script - made no difference.

      wurzel
      OTRS guru
      Posts: 2536
      Joined: 08 Jul 2010, 22:25
      OTRS Version?: 6.0.x

      Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

      Post by wurzel » 09 Nov 2018, 15:53

      Hi,

      the 6.0.11 and 6.0.12 work fine, migrated dozens of 6.0.11 by myself.
      There must be another issue on your environment.

      Florian
        ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6.0.x, LAMP LIVE auf Debian 9
        OTRS 6 Managed Silver

        -- Ich beantworte keine Forums-Fragen PN - No PN please

        I won't answer to unfriendly users any more. A greeting and regards are just polite.

        wurzel
        OTRS guru
        Posts: 2536
        Joined: 08 Jul 2010, 22:25
        OTRS Version?: 6.0.x

        Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

        Post by wurzel » 09 Nov 2018, 15:54

        Hi,
        kruegerM wrote:
        09 Nov 2018, 15:31
        And I import our configuration because we have many changes to the default.
        Is the system working if you remove your changes? If yes, your changes are wrong.

        Florian
          ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6.0.x, LAMP LIVE auf Debian 9
          OTRS 6 Managed Silver

          -- Ich beantworte keine Forums-Fragen PN - No PN please

          I won't answer to unfriendly users any more. A greeting and regards are just polite.

          reneeb
          OTRS guru
          Posts: 4706
          Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 09:54
          OTRS Version?: 3.3.x
          Company: Perl-Services.de
          Contact:

          Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

          Post by reneeb » 09 Nov 2018, 16:22

          Can you open the browsers' developer tools (F12) and go to the tab "Network"? Please reload the login screen and see if there are some requests that have either a 4xx or 5xx response code?
          Perl / OTRS development: http://perl-services.de
          Free OTRS add ons from the community: http://opar.perl-services.de
          Commercial add ons: http://feature-addons.de

          kruegerM
          OTRS wizard
          Posts: 180
          Joined: 02 Dec 2010, 16:53
          OTRS Version?: 6.0.12
          Real Name: Marc
          Company: National Jewish Health
          Location: Denver, CO

          Re: 6.0 - "Browser Too Old" after going from 6.0.11 to 6.0.12

          Post by kruegerM » 09 Nov 2018, 23:20

          I tried removing our customizations and in the process must have touched something I shouldn't have - ended up with non-responsive system. Since it was a test environment before we migrated Production, I dumped it - cloned a fresh copy of Production, then did a 6.0.12 migration on it. Everything is working - all customizations in place - no issues being seen.

          I hate when this happens - but at least I ended up with success... Any landing is a safe landing ... right?

          Post Reply