Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
RegisK
Znuny newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Feb 2012, 13:52
Znuny Version: 30110
Real Name: Regis Karakozian
Company: NAVAHO

Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by RegisK »

Hello,

Is there a way to display Company Name instead of Company ID in the Queue View ?
In the file "AgentTicketOverviewSmall.dtl", i tried "CustomerCompany" and "CustomerCompanyName" without any success.

Thanks in advance,
Regis
micshi
Znuny expert
Posts: 191
Joined: 05 Jul 2011, 16:10
Znuny Version: 3.2.2
Real Name: Micshi
Location: Beijing
Contact:

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by micshi »

TicketOverviewSmall.pm does not pass Copmany tag to AgentTicketOverviewSmall.dtl.

You need add some code in TicketOverviewSmall.pm to get Company by looking up CustomerID, then pass the Company tag to AgentTicketOverviewSmall.dtl.
OTRS 3.2.2, ITSM 3.2.2, SystemMonitor
Ubuntu, Apache2, MySQL 5
My OTRS Blog
OTRS Basic Concept Training
OTRS Demo Instance
RegisK
Znuny newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Feb 2012, 13:52
Znuny Version: 30110
Real Name: Regis Karakozian
Company: NAVAHO

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by RegisK »

Thanks for this prompt reply.
Could you tell me more about code in TicketOverviewSmall.pm i have to add ?

Regis
majo053
Znuny newbie
Posts: 52
Joined: 08 Nov 2011, 17:28
Znuny Version: 4.0.5

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by majo053 »

Hello,

in my opinion it's good idea. micshi can you modify TicketOverviewSmall.pm, please?

Many thanks
OTRS and ITSM 4.0.6 (production), MariaDB Ver 15.1 Distrib 5.5.40-MariaDB, CentOS 7.0.1406 (Core)
micshi
Znuny expert
Posts: 191
Joined: 05 Jul 2011, 16:10
Znuny Version: 3.2.2
Real Name: Micshi
Location: Beijing
Contact:

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by micshi »

Code: Select all

root@helpdesk:/opt/otrs/Kernel/Output/HTML# diff -u TicketOverviewSmall.pm.bak TicketOverviewSmall.pm
--- TicketOverviewSmall.pm.bak  2012-02-27 13:47:12.639548270 +0800
+++ TicketOverviewSmall.pm      2012-02-27 18:08:58.000000000 +0800
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@

     $Self->{CustomerUserObject} = Kernel::System::CustomerUser->new(%Param);
     $Self->{DynamicFieldObject} = Kernel::System::DynamicField->new(%Param);
+    $Self->{CustomerCompanyObject} = Kernel::System::CustomerCompany->new(%Param);
     $Self->{BackendObject}      = Kernel::System::DynamicField::Backend->new(%Param);

     $Self->{SmallViewColumnHeader}
@@ -167,6 +168,15 @@
                 Space => ' ',
             );

+            my %CustomerCompany;
+            if ( $Article{CustomerID} ) {
+                %CustomerCompany = $Self->{CustomerCompanyObject}->CustomerCompanyGet(
+                    CustomerID => $Article{CustomerID},
+                );
+                if ( $CustomerCompany{CustomerCompanyName} ) {
+                    $Article{CustomerID} = $CustomerCompany{CustomerCompanyName};
+                }
+            }
             # get acl actions
             $Self->{TicketObject}->TicketAcl(
                 Data          => '-',
OTRS 3.2.2, ITSM 3.2.2, SystemMonitor
Ubuntu, Apache2, MySQL 5
My OTRS Blog
OTRS Basic Concept Training
OTRS Demo Instance
RegisK
Znuny newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Feb 2012, 13:52
Znuny Version: 30110
Real Name: Regis Karakozian
Company: NAVAHO

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by RegisK »

Hello,
It is working perfectly.
Thanks a lot !
Regis
richardf
Znuny newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Jun 2012, 15:37
Znuny Version: ITSM 3.0.5
Real Name: richard
Company: navaho

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by richardf »

hello

I made it to work also in the AgentTicketOverviewSmall.dtl for Queue display, and it works great !

in the same type of features, I'd like to do this but for the DASHBOARD ?
I know how to add a new column in the DASHBOARD, but the best I can do today easily, is to show CustomerID, which is not what I want. I want the CustomerName.

I've try to modify DashboardTicketGeneric.pm (in addition of course of AgentDashboardTicketGeneric.dtl for the display), but I cannot get it to show me either nothing or the CompanyID in the best case...

maybe you'll have an idea ?

thanks

richardF
micshi
Znuny expert
Posts: 191
Joined: 05 Jul 2011, 16:10
Znuny Version: 3.2.2
Real Name: Micshi
Location: Beijing
Contact:

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by micshi »

Could you show your modification with diff command for both DashboardTicketGeneric.pm and AgentDashboardTicketGeneric.dtl?
OTRS 3.2.2, ITSM 3.2.2, SystemMonitor
Ubuntu, Apache2, MySQL 5
My OTRS Blog
OTRS Basic Concept Training
OTRS Demo Instance
richardf
Znuny newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Jun 2012, 15:37
Znuny Version: ITSM 3.0.5
Real Name: richard
Company: navaho

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by richardf »

hi
thanks for your quick reply.

I'm not an expert in exploiting diff informations, nevertheless I've tried and see below for the answers.
Does this mess makes sense for you ? ;-)

thanks


--- AgentDashboardTicketGeneric_preprod.dtl 2012-10-14 18:22:12.000000000 +0200
+++ AgentDashboardTicketGeneric_original.dtl 2012-10-14 18:22:13.000000000 +0200

@@ -103,24 +103,13 @@
<!-- dtl:block:ContentLargeTicketGenericRowMetaImage -->
</td>
<!-- dtl:block:ContentLargeTicketGenericRowMeta -->
-#modif RFE 14.12.2012
- <td class="W10pc">
- <a href="$Env{"Baselink"}Action=AgentTicketCustomer;TicketID=$LQData{"TicketID"}" class="AsPopup">
- <div title="$QData{"CustomerID"}">$QData{"CustomerCompanyName","15"}</div>
- </a>
-# modif RFE AOUT 2012 - to NOT hide CustomerContact
-# <div title="$QData{"CustomerID"}">$QData{"CustomerID","15"}</div>
- </td>
- <td class="W10pc">
+ <td class="W10pc">
<a href="$Env{"Baselink"}Action=AgentTicketZoom;TicketID=$Data{"TicketID"}" title="$QData{"Title"}" class="AsBlock MasterActionLink">$Data{"TicketNumber"}</a>
</td>
- <td>
- <div title="$QData{"Owner"}">$QData{"Owner","70"}</div>
+ <td class="W50pc">
+ <div title="$QData{"Title"}">$QData{"Title","70"}</div>
</td>
- <td>$QData{"Queue"}</td>
- <td>$QData{"Type"}</td>
- <td>$QData{"Service"}</td>
- <td>$QData{"Time"}</td>
+ <td>$QData{"Time"}</td>
</tr>
<!-- dtl:block:ContentLargeTicketGenericRow -->
<!-- dtl:block:ContentLargeTicketGenericNone -->


--- DashboardTicketGeneric.pm 2012-10-14 18:42:55.000000000 +0200
+++ DashboardTicketGeneric_orig.pm 2012-10-14 17:19:11.000000000 +0200

@@ -14,10 +14,6 @@
use strict;
use warnings;

-#modif RFE. to change CustomerID to CustomerName
-#use Kernel::System::CustomerUser;
-
-
use vars qw($VERSION);
$VERSION = qw($Revision: 1.38.2.1 $) [1];

@@ -35,9 +31,6 @@
{
die "Got no $_!" if ( !$Self->{$_} );
}
-
- #modif RFE. to change CustomerID to CustomerName
- $Self->{CustomerUserObject} = Kernel::System::CustomerUser->new(%Param);

# get current filter
my $Name = $Self->{ParamObject}->GetParam( Param => 'Name' ) || '';
@@ -349,6 +342,7 @@
);
}

+ # show ticket
$Self->{LayoutObject}->Block(
Name => 'ContentLargeTicketGenericRow',
Data => \%Ticket,
@@ -369,16 +363,6 @@
Data => $Item,
);
}
-
- # lookup customer. RFE modif
- my %CustomerUser;
- if ( $Ticket{CustomerUserID} ) {
- %CustomerUser = $Self->{CustomerUserObject}->CustomerUserDataGet(
- User => $Ticket{CustomerUserID},
- );
- }
- my %Data=(%Ticket, %CustomerUser);
-
}
}
richardf
Znuny newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Jun 2012, 15:37
Znuny Version: ITSM 3.0.5
Real Name: richard
Company: navaho

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by richardf »

sorry, little mistake that I've just corrected in AgentDashboardTicketGeneric.dtl:

<div title="$QData{"CustomerID"}">$QData{"CustomerCompanyName","15"}</div>

is indeed :

<div title="$QData{"CustomerID"}">$QData{"CustomerID","15"}</div>

So I'm successful to get CustomerID, but of course, not Customer Name (ie. name of the company and not just an ID...)
:(

richard
micshi
Znuny expert
Posts: 191
Joined: 05 Jul 2011, 16:10
Znuny Version: 3.2.2
Real Name: Micshi
Location: Beijing
Contact:

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by micshi »

Your modification did no thing with customer company Name.

1. In DashboardTicketGeneric.pm, you should get the customer company name by looking up CustomerID and pass it to dtl file.
You need call sub CustomerCompanyGet to get customer company name.

2. In order to show the customer company name, you should insert some code in AgentDashboardTicketGeneric.dtl, simalar like the following:

Code: Select all

<td>$QData{"CustomerCompanyName"}</td>,
or

Code: Select all

<td class="W50pc">
    <div title="$QData{"CustomerCompanyName"}">$QData{"CustomerCompanyName","30"}</div>
</td>
OTRS 3.2.2, ITSM 3.2.2, SystemMonitor
Ubuntu, Apache2, MySQL 5
My OTRS Blog
OTRS Basic Concept Training
OTRS Demo Instance
richardf
Znuny newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Jun 2012, 15:37
Znuny Version: ITSM 3.0.5
Real Name: richard
Company: navaho

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by richardf »

hello

thanks.
but indeed, this where I have no clue about : "You need call sub CustomerCompanyGet to get customer company name. "
could you send me some code samples or some links to do so ?
I've tried to do as described for another similar request (TicketOverviewSmall.pm), but it seems it's not exactly the same.

thanks again if you can provide me with more details...

richard
richardf
Znuny newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Jun 2012, 15:37
Znuny Version: ITSM 3.0.5
Real Name: richard
Company: navaho

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by richardf »

I was successful at the end with this feature.
I'm not sure how it works precisely, but it works.

If this helps some of you, here is the code :

Modif 1 : FILE : /opt/otrs/Kernel/Output/HTML/DashboardTicketGeneric.pm :
a) Before # get current filter :
#modif RFE. to change CustomerID to CustomerName
$Self->{CustomerUserObject} = Kernel::System::CustomerUser->new(%Param);

b) Modify \%Ticket before # show ticket flags :
# show ticket
#modif RFE sur Data (old : Data <--> Ticket). 18/10/2012
$Self->{LayoutObject}->Block(
Name => 'ContentLargeTicketGenericRow',
Data => \%Data,
);
c) Add before b) :
# lookup customer. RFE modif . 18/10/2012
my %CustomerUser;
if ( $Ticket{CustomerUserID} ) {
%CustomerUser = $Self->{CustomerUserObject}->CustomerUserDataGet(
User => $Ticket{CustomerUserID},
);
}
my %Data=(%Ticket, %CustomerUser);

Modif 2 : FILE : /opt/otrs/Kernel/Output/HTML/Standard/ AgentDashboardTicketGeneric.dtl

<!-- dtl:block:ContentLargeTicketGenericRowMeta -->
#modif RFE 14.12.2012
<td class="W10pc">
<a href="$Env{"Baselink"}Action=AgentTicketCustomer;TicketID=$LQData{"TicketID"}" class="AsPopup">
<div title="$QData{"CustomerCompanyName"}">$QData{"CustomerCompanyName","15"}</div>
</a>
</td>
richardf
Znuny newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Jun 2012, 15:37
Znuny Version: ITSM 3.0.5
Real Name: richard
Company: navaho

SOLVED - Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID)

Post by richardf »

SOLVED
northraxx
Znuny newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Oct 2012, 20:20
Znuny Version: 3.0.10
Real Name: Raphael
Company: Intaxia

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by northraxx »

Yeah, i was looking for something like this. A lot helped me 8)

____________________________________
Raphael Anter
Designer
Pozycjonowanie
huschfor2
Znuny newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 17:42
Znuny Version: 3.2.3

Re: Displaying Company Name (instead of Company ID) ?

Post by huschfor2 »

Hi,

can u tell me how i can display the Customer Name instead of the Company Name?
Post Reply