[SOLVED] Response => state

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
HervE
Znuny wizard
Posts: 391
Joined: 03 Jan 2011, 17:15
Znuny Version: 3.3.8
Location: France

[SOLVED] Response => state

Post by HervE »

Hello,

Is there a way to define a link of kind:
such response template => such ticket state change?

We have this need because we use many response templates. For instance:
-Simple open response template => this should lead by default to 'action needed' state (This is a state I have created, see herefor details if you're interested.)
-Open with questions response template => this should lead by default to 'open' state (cause waiting for customer's answer)
-Empty answer response template => 'open' state (waiting for customer's answer)
-Close response template => 'closed' state
-Cancel response template => 'removed' state

I know it doesn't natively exist in OTRS. But maybe there is a way to do it nevertheless? Or a workaround?

Any idea is welcome.

Regards,
HervE
Last edited by HervE on 01 Feb 2012, 12:15, edited 1 time in total.
OTRS 3.3.8 - Windows 7 - IIS7 - SQL Server - Firefox 30
vargaviktor
Znuny newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Jun 2011, 18:32
Znuny Version: 3.0.8
Real Name: Varga Viktor
Company: Netlock

Re: Response => state

Post by vargaviktor »

I am looking for the same feature.

Most of the user cases have a response where the state should set to aut close+

I think I should implement this feature for myself.
arktik
Znuny newbie
Posts: 54
Joined: 29 Jul 2010, 11:24
Znuny Version: 3.3.4

Re: Response => state

Post by arktik »

Hi guys,

I also search for this function.

At the same I have begin to programming it self, but I'm not realy good in class programming. At the moment I have the Problem to read the Database data.
OTRS 3.3.4 Produktiv
OTRS 3.3.4 Dev und Test
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Response => state

Post by crythias »

You might take a look at http://forums.otrs.org/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=10673 and apply it to AgentTicketCompose.dtl
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
arktik
Znuny newbie
Posts: 54
Joined: 29 Jul 2010, 11:24
Znuny Version: 3.3.4

Re: Response => state

Post by arktik »

Hi Chris I take a look at the topic but the download is not available so I can't see any thing of the code oder something.
OTRS 3.3.4 Produktiv
OTRS 3.3.4 Dev und Test
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Response => state

Post by crythias »

Basically, the video says to uncomment (in AgentTicketPhone.dtl, for example)

Code: Select all

# example template for customizations, see hidden form at the end of the file
#                    <label>$Text{"Templates"}:</label>
#                    <div class="Field">
#                        <button type="button" onclick="$('#Template1').submit()" value="$Text{"Example Template"}">$Text{"Example Template"}</button>
#                    </div>
#                    <div class="Clear"></div>
and

Code: Select all

# example template form for customizations
#<form action="$Env{"CGIHandle"}" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="Template1">
#    <input type="hidden" name="Action" value="$Env{"Action"}"/>
#    <input type="hidden" name="Subaction" value="StoreNew"/>
#    <input type="hidden" name="FormID" value="$QData{"FormID"}"/>
#    <input type="hidden" name="ExpandCustomerName" value="2"/>
#    <input type="hidden" name="Subject" value="Example Subject"/>
#    <input type="hidden" name="Body" value="Name:
#Product:
#Comment:"/>
If you'd like to set the value of the option for next ticket state (name="NextStateID" value="2" for closed successful, for example. view source to get the appropriate value)
What would you do? You'd get a template and then press the button at the top to fill the fields.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
renee
Znuny expert
Posts: 241
Joined: 06 Feb 2009, 11:15
Znuny Version: 3.0.x
Company: Perl-Services.de
Contact:

Re: Response => state

Post by renee »

Edit: Deleted my original offer to implement such a feature as jojo said, OTRS Inc. is implementing this feature for the next version of OTRS...
Last edited by renee on 04 Aug 2011, 11:03, edited 1 time in total.
Need a Perl/OTRS developer? You can contact me at info@perl-services.de
jojo
Znuny guru
Posts: 15019
Joined: 26 Jan 2007, 14:50
Znuny Version: Git Master
Contact:

Re: Response => state

Post by jojo »

We are planning this feature for the next version, but this is dependend on a customer financing this...
"Production": OTRS™ 8, OTRS™ 7, STORM powered by OTRS
"Testing": ((OTRS Community Edition)) and git Master

Never change Defaults.pm! :: Blog
Professional Services:: http://www.otrs.com :: enjoy@otrs.com
arktik
Znuny newbie
Posts: 54
Joined: 29 Jul 2010, 11:24
Znuny Version: 3.3.4

Re: Response => state

Post by arktik »

Hi jojo,

I have this Response = > state now work with the response Text. My only problem is to find out how I can select the state in the AgentTicketCompose. All other thinks like set the state to the reponse answer I have set and add in the code.

In wich version of otrs will this feature be? in the 3.1 or 3.0.10 ? My aktuell edition is 3.0.9
OTRS 3.3.4 Produktiv
OTRS 3.3.4 Dev und Test
jojo
Znuny guru
Posts: 15019
Joined: 26 Jan 2007, 14:50
Znuny Version: Git Master
Contact:

Re: Response => state

Post by jojo »

It would be in version 3.1.x

The Patch Level versions only contain Bug fixes
"Production": OTRS™ 8, OTRS™ 7, STORM powered by OTRS
"Testing": ((OTRS Community Edition)) and git Master

Never change Defaults.pm! :: Blog
Professional Services:: http://www.otrs.com :: enjoy@otrs.com
arktik
Znuny newbie
Posts: 54
Joined: 29 Jul 2010, 11:24
Znuny Version: 3.3.4

Re: Response => state

Post by arktik »

Hi jojo,

ich have add these in our otrs version.

I can choose for a respone one state for example Responsename: "Fehlende Informationen" statename: "Fehlende Informationen angefordert"

and if I choose these Responsename in the Ticket for the reply the state change also to the state wich where set in the Response.
OTRS 3.3.4 Produktiv
OTRS 3.3.4 Dev und Test
HervE
Znuny wizard
Posts: 391
Joined: 03 Jan 2011, 17:15
Znuny Version: 3.3.8
Location: France

Re: Response => state

Post by HervE »

Hello arktik,

Very interesting indeed.
Could you tell us how you managed to do that please?

Regards,
HervE
OTRS 3.3.8 - Windows 7 - IIS7 - SQL Server - Firefox 30
HervE
Znuny wizard
Posts: 391
Joined: 03 Jan 2011, 17:15
Znuny Version: 3.3.8
Location: France

Re: Response => state

Post by HervE »

Hello,

I'd really like to know how it was done, for I want to implement such a thing.

Regards,
HervE
OTRS 3.3.8 - Windows 7 - IIS7 - SQL Server - Firefox 30
ThomasB
Znuny newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Feb 2010, 11:27
Znuny Version: 3.0.11
Real Name: Thomas Burich
Location: Leipzig - Germany

Re: Response => state

Post by ThomasB »

Hello,

a really dirty hack but:

change in AgentTicketCompose.dtl(last lines):

Code: Select all

#Layers
<!--dtl:js_on_document_complete-->
<script type="text/javascript">//<![CDATA[
    Core.Agent.TicketAction.Init();
//]]></script>
<!--dtl:js_on_document_complete-->
<!-- dtl:block:Content -->
to:

Code: Select all

#Layers
<!--dtl:js_on_document_complete-->
<script type="text/javascript">//<![CDATA[
    Core.Agent.TicketAction.Init();
	switch ($QData{"ResponseID"}) {
		case 4: document.getElementById("StateID").value = 2;break;
		case 5: document.getElementById("StateID").value = 3;break;
		default: break; 
	}
//]]></script>
<!--dtl:js_on_document_complete-->
<!-- dtl:block:Content -->
Details:
case 4: document.getElementById("StateID").value = 2;break;
case 4 -> 4 is the response ID. You can get the response ID by hovering over the responses in the AdminPanel(id=4 in the browser statusbar...)
value = 2 -> is the statetype. In my case 2 is closed succesfully. You can get the state ID by hovering over the states in the AdminPanel(id=2 in the browser statusbar...)

It only works if Javascript is enabled...

Regards,
Thomas
Last edited by ThomasB on 05 Feb 2012, 19:25, edited 1 time in total.
OTRS 3.0.11 - Ubuntu 10.04.3 - MySQL 5.1.41-3ubuntu12.10
HervE
Znuny wizard
Posts: 391
Joined: 03 Jan 2011, 17:15
Znuny Version: 3.3.8
Location: France

Re: Response => state

Post by HervE »

Hello,

Thanks Thomas for your interesting answer.

Have you tried it?
(If so, in which OTRS version?)

For I tried. And it didn't work. (Result was the same as before.)

I guess the reason is in the following lines of AgentTicketCompose.dtl:

Code: Select all

                    <label for="StateID">$Text{"Next ticket state"}:</label>
                    <div class="Field">
                        $Data{"NextStatesStrg"}
                    </div>
If I understand well, the variable "NextStatesStrg" contains the HTML code of the possible options for next states, with "selected" for the default value.
This is confirmed when I display the source code of the page of "Compose answer":

Code: Select all

<label for="StateID">Next ticket state:</label>
                    <div class="Field">
                        <select id="StateID" name="StateID">
  <option value="11">action needed</option>
  <option value="2">closed successful</option>
  <option value="3">closed unsuccessful</option>
  <option value="10">external</option>
  <option selected="selected" value="4">open</option>
  <option value="7">pending auto close+</option>
  <option value="8">pending auto close-</option>
  <option value="6">pending reminder</option>
  <option value="5">removed</option>
  <option value="12">team forwarded</option>
</select>
                    </div>
So this is the selected value (only) that I need to change, depending on the chosen ResponseID.
Do you think it is possible?

Regards,
HervE
OTRS 3.3.8 - Windows 7 - IIS7 - SQL Server - Firefox 30
HervE
Znuny wizard
Posts: 391
Joined: 03 Jan 2011, 17:15
Znuny Version: 3.3.8
Location: France

Re: Response => state

Post by HervE »

My mistake!
It works perfectly.
(I just made a syntax misspelling.)

Many thanks,
HervE
OTRS 3.3.8 - Windows 7 - IIS7 - SQL Server - Firefox 30
ThomasB
Znuny newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Feb 2010, 11:27
Znuny Version: 3.0.11
Real Name: Thomas Burich
Location: Leipzig - Germany

Re: [SOLVED] Response => state

Post by ThomasB »

I'm glad I could help.
OTRS 3.0.11 - Ubuntu 10.04.3 - MySQL 5.1.41-3ubuntu12.10
datablitz7
Znuny newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Aug 2012, 11:15
Znuny Version: 3.1.11

Re: [SOLVED] Response => state

Post by datablitz7 »

Sorry to retouch on this, but did this functionality make it to 3.1.x, cause I haven' t been able to locate it?
OTRS 3.1.11 on MySQL running on Ubuntu 12.04 x64
xoanet
Znuny newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 11:33
Znuny Version: 3.1.7
Real Name: Joan Mariné
Company: GPM
Location: Reus (España)

Re: Response => state

Post by xoanet »

Hello,

I have been trying to do this changes in OTRS 4.0.6 with NO results, there is NO change in default-state.
I am working with /opt/otrs/Kernel/Output/HTML/Standard/AgentTicketCompose.tt.
Somebody can help me?
Thanks
ThomasB wrote:Hello,

a really dirty hack but:

change in AgentTicketCompose.dtl(last lines):

Code: Select all

#Layers
<!--dtl:js_on_document_complete-->
<script type="text/javascript">//<![CDATA[
    Core.Agent.TicketAction.Init();
//]]></script>
<!--dtl:js_on_document_complete-->
<!-- dtl:block:Content -->
to:

Code: Select all

#Layers
<!--dtl:js_on_document_complete-->
<script type="text/javascript">//<![CDATA[
    Core.Agent.TicketAction.Init();
	switch ($QData{"ResponseID"}) {
		case 4: document.getElementById("StateID").value = 2;break;
		case 5: document.getElementById("StateID").value = 3;break;
		default: break; 
	}
//]]></script>
<!--dtl:js_on_document_complete-->
<!-- dtl:block:Content -->
Details:
case 4: document.getElementById("StateID").value = 2;break;
case 4 -> 4 is the response ID. You can get the response ID by hovering over the responses in the AdminPanel(id=4 in the browser statusbar...)
value = 2 -> is the statetype. In my case 2 is closed succesfully. You can get the state ID by hovering over the states in the AdminPanel(id=2 in the browser statusbar...)

It only works if Javascript is enabled...

Regards,
Thomas
odyseja
Znuny newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Mar 2021, 18:44
Znuny Version: 6.0.0
Real Name: Marcin Przysowa

Re: [SOLVED] Response => state

Post by odyseja »

How can I use that way in OTRS 6.x.x ?
From linux `find / -name *.dtl` I cannot found any files who have template of response inside them.
root
Administrator
Posts: 3963
Joined: 18 Dec 2007, 12:23
Znuny Version: Znuny and Znuny LTS
Real Name: Roy Kaldung
Company: Znuny
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Response => state

Post by root »

Hi,

This is a 6-year-old post ;-) Try this add-on https://opar.perl-services.de/dist/Resp ... tate-6.0.2

- Roy
Znuny and Znuny LTS running on CentOS / RHEL / Debian / SLES / MySQL / PostgreSQL / Oracle / OpenLDAP / Active Directory / SSO

Use a test system - always.

Do you need professional services? Check out https://www.znuny.com/

Do you want to contribute or want to know where it goes ?
Post Reply