I am not recieving email Notifications

Moderator: crythias

usman
Znuny newbie
Znuny Version: 2.1.4 on Centos

I am not recieving email Notifications

Post by usman »

I am new to OTRS, recently installed it on my WIN OS.....the problem I face is that whenever a customer or myself creates a new phone or email ticket...we are not recieving any email notifications informing us for a new ticket.

Settings done on my OTRS as per below:

Preferences on my account highlighted Raw Tickets.

Thats all I did not sure if there is any additional steps that need to be taken in order for the notification feature to work. Please help.

Many Thanks,
Using OTRS 3.0.1 on CentOS 5
peter_sk
Znuny newbie
Znuny Version: 2.4.7

Re: I am not recieving email Notifications

Post by peter_sk »

Check the Auto response <-> Queue settings. You should map the queue and a response.
OTRS 2.4.7 with ITSM 2.0.3. running on Linux Fedora 12
crythias
Znuny Version: 5.0.x

Post by crythias »

It's also possible, in several different ways, that your smtp settings are not valid or are blocked from your firewall that email won't send. Can you provide us a snippet of your OTRS Admin System Log with relevant info?
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
usman
Znuny newbie

Post by usman »

peter_sk wrote:Check the Auto response <-> Queue settings. You should map the queue and a response.