Change Dashboard colour

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
mikecara84
OTRS newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Nov 2018, 17:00
OTRS Version?: 3.3.3
Real Name: Mike
Company: Infinium

Change Dashboard colour

Post by mikecara84 » 22 May 2019, 19:37

Hi,

I have a new install of OTRS 6 and have successfully created a new skin that can be selected by the agent in their preferences and set to load as default that currently only changes the logo to our Company logo. I want to change the colour of the dashboard so if fits in with our company branding but can't figure out how to do this.

Any help would be appreciated

Many Thanks
Mike

RStraub
OTRS guru
Posts: 2162
Joined: 13 Mar 2014, 09:16
OTRS Version?: 6.0.14
Real Name: Rolf Straub

Re: Change Dashboard colour

Post by RStraub » 24 May 2019, 15:03

Hey there :)

Go to the shell and navigate to:
~otrs/var/httpd/htdocs/skins/Agent/NameOfYourSkin/css

there, create a file:
Core.Header.css

and overwrite default values, for example:

Code: Select all

#Header {
  background: -webkit-linear-gradient(#FFFFFF,#00417d);
  background: -o-linear-gradient(#FFFFFF,#00417d);
  background: -moz-linear-gradient(#FFFFFF,#00417d);
  background: linear-gradient(#FFFFFF,#00417d);
}
To find the appropriate files use the dev tools in the browser and compare identifiers / values with files in the default skin folder.
Some files I used are:
Core.Agent.Admin.css
Core.Default.css
Core.Form.css
Core.Header.css
Core.Table.css
Core.TicketDetail.css
Currently using: OTRS 6.0.14 -- MariaDB -- Ubuntu 16 LTS

crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10109
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
OTRS Version?: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Change Dashboard colour

Post by crythias » 29 May 2019, 16:51

better: create your own .css file and add it in the sysconfig.
OTRS 5.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database. Also on github.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask

Post Reply