How to properly use X-OTRS-Priority email header?

Moderator: crythias

mluck94
Znuny newbie
Znuny Version: 5s Free

How to properly use X-OTRS-Priority email header?

Post by mluck94 »

I’m new to the OTRS system, I have set up forms for employees at the company I work at to use to send tickets in through PHP mail() function. Currently it just uses the X-OTRS-Queue header, but I want to add a special “High priority” ticket form for emergencies. I added “X-OTRS-Priority:5” to the email header list and nothing happens, tickets still get logged as 3 normal. Am I missing something here? I also tried “X-OTRS-Priority:5 very high” and that doesn’t do anything either. Thanks.
root
Administrator
Znuny Version: Znuny and Znuny LTS
Company: Znuny

Re: How to properly use X-OTRS-Priority email header?

Post by root »

Hi,

I suggest your mail are pulled from a pop3/imap account. Did you configure trusted tp yes on the account? If you're using the procmail method check your .procmailrc, the first recipe removes (for security reasons) every X-OTRS-* header.

The value of your header needs to be the name of the priority, e.g. 5 very high

- Roy
Znuny and Znuny LTS running on CentOS / RHEL / Debian / SLES / MySQL / PostgreSQL / Oracle / OpenLDAP / Active Directory / SSO

Use a test system - always.

Do you need professional services? Check out https://www.znuny.com/

Do you want to contribute or want to know where it goes ?
mluck94
Znuny newbie
Znuny Version: 5s Free

Re: How to properly use X-OTRS-Priority email header?

Post by mluck94 »