Unable to change state in FreeText

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
ruzzetto
OTRS wizard
Posts: 182
Joined: 14 Apr 2017, 10:53
OTRS Version?: 5.0.20

Unable to change state in FreeText

Post by ruzzetto » 12 Mar 2018, 16:29

Hi,
I create many custom states and let users to select a specific state inside AgentFreeText window. I'm noticing when user try to select one of them, submit action does not respond and modify is not saved.
How can i debug it?

Thanks

ruzzetto
OTRS wizard
Posts: 182
Joined: 14 Apr 2017, 10:53
OTRS Version?: 5.0.20

Re: Unable to change state in FreeText

Post by ruzzetto » 13 Mar 2018, 11:58

[UPDATE]: It seems only tickets belonging to a specific queue cannot assign custom and predefined states

ruzzetto
OTRS wizard
Posts: 182
Joined: 14 Apr 2017, 10:53
OTRS Version?: 5.0.20

Re: Unable to change state in FreeText

Post by ruzzetto » 14 Mar 2018, 17:57

Where i can grab logs?

303536
OTRS newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: 14 Feb 2018, 12:18
OTRS Version?: version 6
Real Name: Maria Ramos
Company: Opgk Software
Contact:

Re: Unable to change state in FreeText

Post by 303536 » 15 Mar 2018, 15:17

Hi!

Could you provide us with information about changes in the system? Are extensions installed? Are there any errors in the js console?
Add-Ons for OTRS team

We account with premium and free add-ons on our website.

Do not forget to visit us and follow us in our social media to be updated with our services.

https://otrsaddons.com/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/addons-for-otrs/
https://www.facebook.com/AddonsForOTRS/

ruzzetto
OTRS wizard
Posts: 182
Joined: 14 Apr 2017, 10:53
OTRS Version?: 5.0.20

Re: Unable to change state in FreeText

Post by ruzzetto » 16 Mar 2018, 12:39

Hi,
the issue is for a particular service. Don't know why.

Following the output from JS:

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: ErrorObject.GetType is not a function
    at Object.Core.Exception.TargetNS.HandleFinalError (CommonJS_696e7aa71bdb0da45f0b4476b02ff324.js:1085)
    at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (CommonJS_696e7aa71bdb0da45f0b4476b02ff324.js:1140)
    at j (CommonJS_696e7aa71bdb0da45f0b4476b02ff324.js:1)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (CommonJS_696e7aa71bdb0da45f0b4476b02ff324.js:1)
    at Function.ready (CommonJS_696e7aa71bdb0da45f0b4476b02ff324.js:1)
    at HTMLDocument.I (CommonJS_696e7aa71bdb0da45f0b4476b02ff324.js:1)
    

303536
OTRS newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: 14 Feb 2018, 12:18
OTRS Version?: version 6
Real Name: Maria Ramos
Company: Opgk Software
Contact:

Re: Unable to change state in FreeText

Post by 303536 » 23 Mar 2018, 14:23

Hi again Ruzzeto =)


How about those non official extension do you have any? If this happens only with a specific service does this service have any special characters that other (working) services don’t have? Or Is it a subservice maybe?
Add-Ons for OTRS team

We account with premium and free add-ons on our website.

Do not forget to visit us and follow us in our social media to be updated with our services.

https://otrsaddons.com/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/addons-for-otrs/
https://www.facebook.com/AddonsForOTRS/

ruzzetto
OTRS wizard
Posts: 182
Joined: 14 Apr 2017, 10:53
OTRS Version?: 5.0.20

Re: Unable to change state in FreeText

Post by ruzzetto » 23 Mar 2018, 15:17

Hi :)
really don't know....it's a simple service not subservice...

I have some non official extension but all other services work.

303536
OTRS newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: 14 Feb 2018, 12:18
OTRS Version?: version 6
Real Name: Maria Ramos
Company: Opgk Software
Contact:

Re: Unable to change state in FreeText

Post by 303536 » 30 Apr 2018, 14:52

Hi Ruzzeto,

It's hard to tell consider creating new service based on the one you have problems with, change all data to the new service (Tickets by Generic Agent, SLAs, ACL etc). When you reasign everything and it works then just disable the old service and rename the new one you just set. If it will be failing again after the reassign then one of the extension in combine with your data might be failing. Look in the otrs logs: Admin -> System log if it shows anything when the bug appears not just browser console.


Add-Ons for OTRS team =)

You can directly get in touch with us through our social media attached below in case you'll have further questions.
Add-Ons for OTRS team

We account with premium and free add-ons on our website.

Do not forget to visit us and follow us in our social media to be updated with our services.

https://otrsaddons.com/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/addons-for-otrs/
https://www.facebook.com/AddonsForOTRS/

Post Reply