Send Agent Email When Ticket is Moved to A Different Queue

Moderator: crythias

brunomairesse
Znuny newbie
Znuny Version: 3.3.5

Send Agent Email When Ticket is Moved to A Different Queue

Post by brunomairesse »

crythias wrote:
Goldsmith81 wrote:It sent the move notification to every agent expect for mine, which is the one its supposed to send it to. Why is that?
Because you already know you moved it to your queue.
Hello, sorry to bother you, it is my first time working with OTRS and I ended up with this issue, that you clearly answered but I was wondering if there is any way to force it to send the notification e-mail to everyone on the role responsible for the event, the mover agent included.

Thanks in advance! :D
Last edited by crythias on 22 Oct 2014, 20:12, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic split. Please don't hijack other threads
crythias
Znuny Version: 5.0.x

Re: Send Agent Email When Ticket is Moved to A Different Que

Post by crythias »

As stated in the other thread, and more explicitly, unlocked tickets will notify everyone in the queue who have move notifications yes and the queue highlighted in their preferences my queues.
By default, tickets are unlocked prior to move queue.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
brunomairesse
Znuny newbie

Post by brunomairesse »

crythias wrote:As stated in the other thread, and more explicitly, unlocked tickets will notify everyone in the queue who have move notifications yes and the queue highlighted in their preferences my queues.
By default, tickets are unlocked prior to move queue.