Conditional showing of Dynamic fields

Moderator: crythias

retro2707
Znuny advanced
Znuny Version: 6.0.12

Conditional showing of Dynamic fields

Post by retro2707 »

Hi,

I want to be able to show a dynamic field on a process ticket on the customer web portal if a specific value in a dropdown list is called e.g.

If DynamicField_DropdownBox1 = 1 Then
DynamicField_ExtraBox = Visable

If DynamicField_DropdownBox1 <> 1 Then
DynamicField_ExtraBox = Hidden

I have OTRS and KIX4OTRS installed at their latest version.

I found this code below but to be honest I dont know where to begin. I dont even know how to modify it or even where on my RedHat system to put the code (sorry im a bit of a newbie!).

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">//<![CDATA[
    function nonetext() {
        $("[id^=DynamicField]").parent().addClass( 'Hidden' );
        $("[id^=LabelDynamicField]").parent().addClass('Hidden');
    }
        $('#Dest').bind('change', function (Event) {
            Core.AJAX.FormUpdate($('#NewPhoneTicket'), 'AJAXUpdate', 'Dest', ['TypeID', 'NewUserID', 'NewResponsibleID', 'NextStateID', 'PriorityID', 'ServiceID', 'SLAID', 'SignKeyID', 'CryptKeyID', 'To', 'Cc', 'Bcc', 'StandardTemplateID' $Data{"DynamicFieldNamesStrg"}]);
        switch ( $('#Dest').val() ) {
                case "3\|\|Junk": // need to slash escape the pipes. Also, need to be in numerical order
                    nonetext();
                    $('#DynamicField_myField').parent().removeClass( 'Hidden' );
                    $('#LabelDynamicField_myField').parent().removeClass( 'Hidden' );
                break;
                default:
                    nonetext();

}
        });
    //]]></script>