[SOLVED] Sometimes it does not update the states tickets

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
edelgado
OTRS newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Mar 2014, 21:09
OTRS Version?: 3.3.5
Real Name: Enrique
Company: Qbit

[SOLVED] Sometimes it does not update the states tickets

Post by edelgado »

Sometimes it does not update the states of the tickets and the browser window is blank.
Use google chrome try internet explorer and also have the same prblem.
This only happens on occasion.
OTRS 3.3.5 installed on Debian GNU / Linux 6.0 2.6.32-5-amd64 - DB in Oracle 11g
What could be the problem? We are using the recommended hardwar.
There is some evidence that it can do?
thank you very much
Last edited by edelgado on 26 Mar 2014, 19:20, edited 1 time in total.

jojo
Moderator
Posts: 14785
Joined: 26 Jan 2007, 14:50
OTRS Version?: Git Master
Contact:

Re: 3.3.5 Sometimes it does not update the states of the tic

Post by jojo »

check the logs
"Production": OTRS™ 8, OTRS™ 7, STORM powered by OTRS
"Testing": ((OTRS Community Edition)) and git Master

Never change Defaults.pm! :: Blog
Professional Services:: http://www.otrs.com :: enjoy@otrs.com

edelgado
OTRS newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Mar 2014, 21:09
OTRS Version?: 3.3.5
Real Name: Enrique
Company: Qbit

Re: 3.3.5 Sometimes it does not update the states of the tic

Post by edelgado »

Thank you very much for the reply
this is the error log


[Sun Mar 16 07:54:10 2014] -e: Version string '-1, set by base.pm' contains invalid data; ignoring: '-1, set by base.pm' at /opt/otrs//Kernel/System/Log.pm line 203.
[Sun Mar 16 07:54:10 2014] -e: Version string '-1, set by base.pm' contains invalid data; ignoring: '-1, set by base.pm' at /opt/otrs//Kernel/System/Log.pm line 203.
ERROR: OTRS-CGI-10 Perl: 5.10.1 OS: linux Time: Sun Mar 16 07:54:10 2014

Message: No State for new found!


RemoteAddress: 186.23.89.38
RequestURI: /otrs/index.pl

Traceback (23169):
Module: Kernel::System::State::StateLookup (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 577
Module: Kernel::Output::HTML::DashboardTicketQueueOverview::Run (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 81
Module: Kernel::Modules::AgentDashboardCommon::_Element (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 830
Module: Kernel::Modules::AgentDashboardCommon::Run (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 423
Module: Kernel::System::Web::InterfaceAgent::Run (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 871
Module: ModPerl::ROOT::ModPerl::Registry::opt_otrs_bin_cgi_2dbin_index_2epl::handler (unknown version) Line: 41
Module: (eval) (v1.99) Line: 204
Module: ModPerl::RegistryCooker::run (v1.99) Line: 204
Module: ModPerl::RegistryCooker::default_handler (v1.99) Line: 170
Module: ModPerl::Registry::handler (v1.99) Line: 31

[Sun Mar 16 07:54:10 2014] -e: Version string '-1, set by base.pm' contains invalid data; ignoring: '-1, set by base.pm' at /opt/otrs//Kernel/System/Log.pm line 203.
[Sun Mar 16 07:54:10 2014] -e: Version string '-1, set by base.pm' contains invalid data; ignoring: '-1, set by base.pm' at /opt/otrs//Kernel/System/Log.pm line 203.
ERROR: OTRS-CGI-10 Perl: 5.10.1 OS: linux Time: Sun Mar 16 07:54:10 2014

Message: No State for open found!

RemoteAddress: 186.23.89.38
RequestURI: /otrs/index.pl

Traceback (23169):
Module: Kernel::System::State::StateLookup (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 577
Module: Kernel::Output::HTML::DashboardTicketQueueOverview::Run (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 81
Module: Kernel::Modules::AgentDashboardCommon::_Element (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 830
Module: Kernel::Modules::AgentDashboardCommon::Run (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 423
Module: Kernel::System::Web::InterfaceAgent::Run (OTRS 3.3.5) Line: 871
Module: ModPerl::ROOT::ModPerl::Registry::opt_otrs_bin_cgi_2dbin_index_2epl::handler (unknown version) Line: 41
Module: (eval) (v1.99) Line: 204
Module: ModPerl::RegistryCooker::run (v1.99) Line: 204
Module: ModPerl::RegistryCooker::default_handler (v1.99) Line: 170
Module: ModPerl::Registry::handler (v1.99) Line: 31

crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10121
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
OTRS Version?: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: 3.3.5 Sometimes it does not update the states of the tic

Post by crythias »

You changed the label of the state open
OTRS 5.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database. Also on github.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask

edelgado
OTRS newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Mar 2014, 21:09
OTRS Version?: 3.3.5
Real Name: Enrique
Company: Qbit

Re: 3.3.5 Sometimes it does not update the states of the tic

Post by edelgado »

Maybe the problem is language? missing some translations? not refer to that part. Could be causing the problem that sometimes save states and the browser page is blank?
regards

ERROR: OTRS-CGI-10 Perl: 5.10.1 OS: linux Time: Sun Mar 16 07:54:10 2014
Message: No State for open found!

In the system registry log
Fri Mar 21 11:56:59 2014 error OTRS-CGI-10 No State for open found!
Fri Mar 21 11:56:59 2014 error OTRS-CGI-10 No State for new found!

reneeb
OTRS guru
Posts: 4797
Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 09:54
OTRS Version?: 3.3.x
Company: Perl-Services.de
Contact:

Re: 3.3.5 Sometimes it does not update the states of the tic

Post by reneeb »

Translation is not the issue. It's an issue when you change the status name via admin interface...
Perl / OTRS development: http://perl-services.de
Free OTRS add ons from the community: http://opar.perl-services.de
Commercial add ons: http://feature-addons.de

edelgado
OTRS newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Mar 2014, 21:09
OTRS Version?: 3.3.5
Real Name: Enrique
Company: Qbit

Re: 3.3.5 Sometimes it does not update the states of the tic

Post by edelgado »

Thank you very much for the he.
In that place I can find this value of state?
regards

crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10121
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
OTRS Version?: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: 3.3.5 Sometimes it does not update the states of the tic

Post by crythias »

edelgado wrote:In that place I can find this value of state?
Admin, States.
You changed the name from "open" to something else.
OTRS 5.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database. Also on github.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask

edelgado
OTRS newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Mar 2014, 21:09
OTRS Version?: 3.3.5
Real Name: Enrique
Company: Qbit

Re: 3.3.5 Sometimes it does not update the states of the tic

Post by edelgado »

Fixed.
I hope others can use this solution
Thank you very much for the solution,
regards :D

insideAC
OTRS newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 11:13
OTRS Version?: 3.2.9

Re: [SOLVED] Sometimes it does not update the states tickets

Post by insideAC »

Hi,

I see similar errors in my log after upgrading.
Before upgrading there were no errors. In my config there was nothing changed.

Admin -> States shows exactly the same states as before the upgrade.

Everytime I Logon the Agent-Interface I get following messages in the Log:

Code: Select all

[Kernel::System::State::StateLookup[577] No State for new found!
[Kernel::System::State::StateLookup[577] No State for open found!
Everything seems to work fine.

Does anybody ave a hint?

crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10121
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
OTRS Version?: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Sometimes it does not update the states tickets

Post by crythias »

insideAC wrote:Admin -> States shows exactly the same states as before the upgrade.
This doesn't tell us what the states are.
insideAC wrote:[Kernel::System::State::StateLookup[577] No State for new found!
[Kernel::System::State::StateLookup[577] No State for open found!
This tells us that the state TYPES new and open are not associated with States.
OTRS 5.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database. Also on github.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask

insideAC
OTRS newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 11:13
OTRS Version?: 3.2.9

Re: [SOLVED] Sometimes it does not update the states tickets

Post by insideAC »

There are 10 States defined.
The state for new has been renamed to "New Ticket" and there is an additional state with type "open" which has the name "working".

In my database otrs.ticket_state_type I can find only 7 defined states.
Seems like somebody forgot to change database setting.

I`m a bit confused now, because I don`t really understand where the problem is. All functions seem to work properly, there are only messages in the logs.
Why did those messages not appear in version 3.2.9?

Best regards

crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10121
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
OTRS Version?: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Sometimes it does not update the states tickets

Post by crythias »

insideAC wrote:The state for new has been renamed to "New Ticket" and there is an additional state with type "open" which has the name "working".
You did exactly what this post said you did, except your first post hijacking this thread made it sound like, "hey, I didn't do this, but I got the same errors..."
insideAC wrote: I don`t really understand where the problem is.
the problem is more about what SysConfig has as defaults, including certain modules and ... possibly ... other pieces internal to OTRS. You'd want to search SysConfig for "new" and "open" and make sure that default states match your changes.

A better solution overall will be to change open and new back and use a custom translation.
OTRS 5.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database. Also on github.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask

insideAC
OTRS newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 11:13
OTRS Version?: 3.2.9

Re: [SOLVED] Sometimes it does not update the states tickets

Post by insideAC »

Hi,

would it be possible, that the new dashboar-Widget "Ticket Queue Overview" ist responsible for the messages?
Since I disabled that function, I don`t see thso messages anymore.
Where do you configure the states for that function?
That would make sense, because the module hasn`t been there in version 3.2.9

Thanks a lot!

insideAC
OTRS newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 11:13
OTRS Version?: 3.2.9

Re: [SOLVED] Sometimes it does not update the states tickets

Post by insideAC »

I can confirm.
It was the Dashboard-Widget "QueueOverview"
In Synconfig I added the two custom named states:

Code: Select all

Frontend::Agent::Dashboard

Code: Select all

DashboardBackend###0270-TicketQueueOverview
States....
Thanks for your help!

Best regards!
Roland

Post Reply