[SOLVED]add a state but default is changed

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
BrianYin
OTRS newbie
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 10:12
OTRS Version?: 3.1.12

[SOLVED]add a state but default is changed

Post by BrianYin »

i added a state called finished without close, after i changed this i found when i creat a new ticket the default state is "finished without close" not "open"
why is that?
is there anyone share the same experience?
thanks for the help
Last edited by BrianYin on 16 Oct 2012, 09:39, edited 1 time in total.
OTRS Version: 3.1.9
OS: windows 2003
ITSM 3.1.6
MySQL 5.xxx

jojo
Moderator
Posts: 14859
Joined: 26 Jan 2007, 14:50
OTRS Version?: Git Master
Contact:

Re: add a state but default is changed

Post by jojo »

did you change original states?
"Production": OTRS™ 8, OTRS™ 7, STORM powered by OTRS
"Testing": ((OTRS Community Edition)) and git Master

Never change Defaults.pm! :: Blog
Professional Services:: http://www.otrs.com :: enjoy@otrs.com

BrianYin
OTRS newbie
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 10:12
OTRS Version?: 3.1.12

Re: add a state but default is changed

Post by BrianYin »

yes, i changed, the result is not what i expect, then i changed it back. it still didn't work
OTRS Version: 3.1.9
OS: windows 2003
ITSM 3.1.6
MySQL 5.xxx

jojo
Moderator
Posts: 14859
Joined: 26 Jan 2007, 14:50
OTRS Version?: Git Master
Contact:

Re: add a state but default is changed

Post by jojo »

due to the change of original states the sysconfig was altered automatically. So you need to update sysconfig now to have the correct settings in
"Production": OTRS™ 8, OTRS™ 7, STORM powered by OTRS
"Testing": ((OTRS Community Edition)) and git Master

Never change Defaults.pm! :: Blog
Professional Services:: http://www.otrs.com :: enjoy@otrs.com

BrianYin
OTRS newbie
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 10:12
OTRS Version?: 3.1.12

Re: add a state but default is changed

Post by BrianYin »

OK, i see. thanks
OTRS Version: 3.1.9
OS: windows 2003
ITSM 3.1.6
MySQL 5.xxx

Post Reply