Hide dynamicField using ACL

Moderator: crythias

Volverine87
OTRS newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: 14 Nov 2017, 15:19
OTRS Version?: OTRS 5.0.20
Real Name: Rafal
Company: UKWSL

Hide dynamicField using ACL

Postby Volverine87 » 16 Apr 2018, 14:45

Hi everyone,

I'm experience with DynamicField and ACL,

I created dynamic field Object Ticket Field type dropdown, got 5 selection in value(planning to put around 300) but I want this DynamicField by only available for certain queue when I priority a ticket.
I created ACL That I want this DynamicField be only available in this queue,
But below example don't work:
Match Setting -> Properties-> Ticket -> Queue: Accounts
Change Settings -> Possible -> Ticket -> DinamicField -> ContractorName(Exact Match)

Do I need to create another ACL to select all other queue and then select possible not?

I'm not using any other DynamicField so I would like to hide who selection box for other departments:


I played with ACL to hide different state for ticket and that work for individual queue.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Volverine87
OTRS newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: 14 Nov 2017, 15:19
OTRS Version?: OTRS 5.0.20
Real Name: Rafal
Company: UKWSL

Re: Hide dynamicField using ACL

Postby Volverine87 » 16 Apr 2018, 16:58

Ok so what I manage to achieve is greyed out Contractor Name from Dynamic Field if different queue is selected then Accounts,

Is it even possible to hide whole box as picture below?
Or it have to stay as it is?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

root
Moderator
Posts: 1161
Joined: 18 Dec 2007, 12:23
OTRS Version?: 4/5/6
Real Name: Roy Kaldung
Company: Znuny Inc.
Contact:

Re: Hide dynamicField using ACL

Postby root » 16 Apr 2018, 18:58

Hi,

You can't hide or show dynamic fields with an ACL. This requires additional packages.

- Roy
OTRS 4/5/6 CentOS / RHEL / Debian / SLES / MySQL / PostgreSQL / Oracle / OpenLDAP / Active Directory / SSO

You need professional services? Check out http://znuny.com/

Volverine87
OTRS newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: 14 Nov 2017, 15:19
OTRS Version?: OTRS 5.0.20
Real Name: Rafal
Company: UKWSL

Re: Hide dynamicField using ACL

Postby Volverine87 » 17 Apr 2018, 13:48

Thanks for reply Root,

I want to have 3 different dynamic field with a dropdown, I know how to grey they out for different users(using different queue) what I'm struggling now is with: How to specify a sub-queue in Match settings properties Ticket Queue?
The structure looks like
main queue : Accounts:
split in 3 team :
Purchase Team, Sales Team and Finance Team,
then each team split into individual structure lets call them
Alpha Bravo Charlie, one two three, and last team is A B C

How to specify path name to exact queue?
Accounts_Purchase_Team_Alpha -> and select exact match? didn't work
People from Accounts team and Sales team still can make selection in dynamic field

Below ACL stopping people from other Department making selection in DynamicField, I want to achieve same for people from different team in Account but not sure how.
Many thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Volverine87
OTRS newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: 14 Nov 2017, 15:19
OTRS Version?: OTRS 5.0.20
Real Name: Rafal
Company: UKWSL

Re: Hide dynamicField using ACL

Postby Volverine87 » 20 Apr 2018, 15:07

I found answer to my question,
It is Accounts::Purchase Team::Bravo in case someone else will have that issue need to use "::" as a separator for sub queue.


Return to “Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dgdgdg and 5 guests