Can't edit config items in CMDB

Moderator: crythias

johncryan
OTRS newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Jun 2014, 17:03
OTRS Version?: 5.0.23
Real Name: John Ryan
Company: ETHZ

Can't edit config items in CMDB

Postby johncryan » 05 Nov 2017, 18:17

Hi,

I've just updated to OTRS 5. I can search config items, and select them, but when I click any links, nothing happens. I can only remove the 'Action=AgentITSMConfigItemZoom;ConfigItemID=1046' from the URL to get back to the dashboard.

I've tried with Firefox, IE 11 and MS Edge.

It also happens on my staging system.

Regards
John

wurzel
OTRS guru
Posts: 2228
Joined: 08 Jul 2010, 22:25
OTRS Version?: 6.0.x

Re: Can't edit config items in CMDB

Postby wurzel » 05 Nov 2017, 23:20

Hi,

I had similar behaviour. Resetting sysconfig for the CMDB did the trick. (latest patch level!)

Florian
    OTRS 6.0.x, LAMP LIVE auf Debian 9
    OTRS Business Solution™ 5 Managed Silver

    -- ich gebe keine Unterstützung für die Windows Installation :-) I don't support Windows installations :)
    Ich beantworte keine Forums-Fragen PN - No PN please

    I won't answer to unfriendly users any more. A greeting and regards are just polite.

    johncryan
    OTRS newbie
    Posts: 5
    Joined: 10 Jun 2014, 17:03
    OTRS Version?: 5.0.23
    Real Name: John Ryan
    Company: ETHZ

    Re: Can't edit config items in CMDB

    Postby johncryan » 06 Nov 2017, 11:05

    Hi Florian,

    Thanks for the reply, but I don't quite get what you mean by "Resetting sysconfig for the CMDB"
    I've tried various things, like:
    bin/otrs.Console.pl Admin::ITSM::Change::Check
    bin/otrs.Console.pl Maint::Loader::CacheCleanup
    bin/otrs.Console.pl Maint::Config::Rebuild

    None of those made any difference.
    Can you explain how you reset the CMDB's sysconfig?

    I've also noticed, that right clicking and link, and opening in a new tab/window works, but no links work in the original window.

    Regards
    John

    wurzel
    OTRS guru
    Posts: 2228
    Joined: 08 Jul 2010, 22:25
    OTRS Version?: 6.0.x

    Re: Can't edit config items in CMDB

    Postby wurzel » 06 Nov 2017, 12:33

    Hi,

    check Sysconfig -> CMDB Module all settings and klick on the "reset button" of the settings. (make a backup first)

    regards
    Florian
      OTRS 6.0.x, LAMP LIVE auf Debian 9
      OTRS Business Solution™ 5 Managed Silver

      -- ich gebe keine Unterstützung für die Windows Installation :-) I don't support Windows installations :)
      Ich beantworte keine Forums-Fragen PN - No PN please

      I won't answer to unfriendly users any more. A greeting and regards are just polite.

      johncryan
      OTRS newbie
      Posts: 5
      Joined: 10 Jun 2014, 17:03
      OTRS Version?: 5.0.23
      Real Name: John Ryan
      Company: ETHZ

      Re: Can't edit config items in CMDB

      Postby johncryan » 07 Nov 2017, 09:35

      Hi Florian,

      Thanks for your replies.

      I've looked everywhere for that. Is that a feature of OTRS 6 or the commercial OTRS?
      I'm using OTRS 5s free.
      Under Sysconfig, I find ITSM Configuration Management, but no "Reset" button anywhere.

      Regards
      John

      reneeb
      OTRS guru
      Posts: 4363
      Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 09:54
      OTRS Version?: 3.3.x
      Company: Perl-Services.de
      Contact:

      Re: Can't edit config items in CMDB

      Postby reneeb » 07 Nov 2017, 11:40

      When a sysconfig option is changed (differs from the default value) there is a little button with an arrow next to the checkbox of the option. That is the "reset" button....
      Perl / OTRS development: http://perl-services.de
      Free OTRS add ons from the community: http://opar.perl-services.de
      Commercial add ons: http://feature-addons.de

      johncryan
      OTRS newbie
      Posts: 5
      Joined: 10 Jun 2014, 17:03
      OTRS Version?: 5.0.23
      Real Name: John Ryan
      Company: ETHZ

      Re: Can't edit config items in CMDB

      Postby johncryan » 08 Nov 2017, 07:50

      Thank you very much for your patience with me.
      My problem is solved.

      Regards
      John


      Return to “Help”

      Who is online

      Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests