Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

Hi

I have created 2 dynamic fields for 3rd Party Tickets (3rd Party and 3rd Party ticket number). I would now like to create a dashlet/widget like that of Agent Calendar/Upcoming Events to be able to list the open tickets which have these 2 dynamic fields filled in. Can anyone help me for the coding?

I am running OTRS 3.1.7, Windows 2008 R2, Apache, MySQL
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

I have so far used the following link to assist me http://blog.otrs.org/2010/09/26/keep-an ... entTSearch

I created xml file in Kernel\Config\Files called 3rd Party Open Tickets.xml with the below data:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<otrs_config version="1.0" init="Application">
<ConfigItem Name="DashboardBackend###0430-3rdPartyTicketsOpen" Required="0" Valid="1">
<Description Lang="en">Parameters for the dashboard backend. ...</Description>
<Group>Ticket</Group>
<SubGroup>Frontend::Agent::Dashboard</SubGroup>
<Setting>
<Hash>
<Item Key="Module">Kernel::Output::HTML::DashboardTicketGeneric</Item>
<Item Key="Title">3rd Party Open Tickets</Item>
<Item Key="Description">3rd party tickets which need to be answered!</Item>
<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_3rd Party=Microsoft;StateType=open;StateType=new;</Item>
<Item Key="Filter">All</Item>
<Item Key="Time">Age</Item>
<Item Key="Limit">5</Item>
<Item Key="Permission">rw</Item>
<Item Key="Block">ContentLarge</Item>
<Item Key="Group"></Item>
<Item Key="Default">1</Item>
<Item Key="CacheTTLLocal">0.5</Item>
</Hash>
</Setting>
</ConfigItem>
</otrs_config> I have the dashlet available and enable it but I do not get ONLY the 3rd Party Tickets related to Microsoft. In fact I get a mixture of all tickets whether 3rd Party or not
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

Anyone?
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

Cheesypuffs wrote:>DynamicField_3rd Party=Microsoft;StateType=open;StateType=new;
The documentation for DynamicField is:
# check if parameter is a dynamic field and capture dynamic field name (with DynamicField_)
# in $1 and the Operator in $2
# possible Dynamic Fields options include:
# DynamicField_NameX_Equals=123;
# DynamicField_NameX_Like=value*;
# DynamicField_NameX_GreaterThan=2001-01-01 01:01:01;
# DynamicField_NameX_GreaterThanEquals=2001-01-01 01:01:01;
# DynamicField_NameX_LowerThan=2002-02-02 02:02:02;
# DynamicField_NameX_LowerThanEquals=2002-02-02 02:02:02;
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

Thanks for replying Crythias

I guess you are referring to DashboardTicketGeneric.pm, right?

Do I therefore have to unquote the comments (#) for the one I wish to use? If the dynamic field is 3rdParty, could you please tell me what would I put? I am a bit confused...

Thanks in advance
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

Cheesypuffs wrote:I guess you are referring to DashboardTicketGeneric.pm, right?
Sure, as are you.
Cheesypuffs wrote:Do I therefore have to unquote the comments (#) for the one I wish to use?
no... you just have to follow the structure.

wrong:
Cheesypuffs wrote:<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_3rd Party=Microsoft;StateType=open;StateType=new;</Item>
correct:

Code: Select all

<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft;StateType=open;StateType=new;</Item> 
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

Hi again

I have added your code to the xml with the following result:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<otrs_config version="1.0" init="Application">
<ConfigItem Name="DashboardBackend###0430-3rdPartyTicketsOpen" Required="0" Valid="1">
<Description Lang="en">Parameters for the dashboard backend. ...</Description>
<Group>Ticket</Group>
<SubGroup>Frontend::Agent::Dashboard</SubGroup>
<Setting>
<Hash>
<Item Key="Module">Kernel::Output::HTML::DashboardTicketGeneric</Item>
<Item Key="Title">3rd Party Open Tickets</Item>
<Item Key="Description">3rd party tickets which need to be answered!</Item>
<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft;StateType=open;StateType=new;</Item>
<Item Key="Filter">All</Item>
<Item Key="Time">Age</Item>
<Item Key="Limit">5</Item>
<Item Key="Permission">rw</Item>
<Item Key="Block">ContentLarge</Item>
<Item Key="Group"></Item>
<Item Key="Default">1</Item>
<Item Key="CacheTTLLocal">0.5</Item>
</Hash>
</Setting>
</ConfigItem>
</otrs_config>

However I still get in the dashboard dashlet ALL tickets whether 3rd party or not :-(

Any ideas?

Thanks again!
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

; is or.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

Sorry, what do you mean by ; is or. ??
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

Cheesypuffs wrote:<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft;StateType=open;StateType=new;</Item>
DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft OR
StateType=open OR
StateType=new
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

Thanks again Crythias...

I get it now. The ; stands for OR. Instead of OR, what would be the command for AND?

By this I mean DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft AND
StateType=open AND
StateType=new

I am definitely making progress :-)
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

I say this because in fact the field 3rd Party has 3+ vendors (not just Microsoft) and I want to be able to see ALL possible vendors for tickets open and new
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

Cheesypuffs wrote:By this I mean DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft AND
StateType=open AND
StateType=new
I really wanted you to look at this question.

... I'll wait ...

no?

Can the StateType be both open and new?
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

I see your point...an overlook there

So maybe I should have written something like

DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft AND
StateType=open OR
StateType=new

Can you indicate to me what that would be in commands? I know OR now is ;.....but AND?
yuri0001
Znuny superhero
Posts: 631
Joined: 17 Mar 2011, 14:40
Znuny Version: 5.0.6
Real Name: Yuri Kolesnikov
Location: Russia

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by yuri0001 »

Hi!
Can I ask my question here?
Can I use construction like:
<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_DueDate_GreaterThan=CurrentDate;StateType=open;StateType=new;</Item>
I want to replace CurrentDate with some variable which value is current date. :?
All idea is to display in Dashboard tickets which DynamicField_DueDate greater than current date and state is new or open.
How to do it in right way?
I'm round fool in Perl and need your help. :(
Sorry my bad English.
Best regards Yuri Kolesnikov
OTRS 5.0.14, ITSM 5.0.14
SUSE 13.2, MariaDB 10.0.22(productive)
OTRS 5.0.14, ITSM 5.0.14(test)
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

As I said before, in the Dynamic Field_3rd Party I have 3 or more vendors (Microsoft, Xerox, etc) and I need the attribute to search for all those tickets with the fields filled.

I have tried:

"DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft;Xerox;" as well as "DynamicField_3rd Party_Like=Microsoft*;Xerox*;" but since ; stands for OR, it will not show me both Microsoft and Xerox tickets. I need a code for AND

So still stuck :-(
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

try saved searches.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

I know I can do this and it works using a search template but what I wanted to have was a dashlet on my Dashboard
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft;DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Xerox;

(careful about space in the fieldname...)

don't worry about state=new; state=open.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

Hi Crythias

I still only get one ticket showing up from only 1 of the vendors when I know there are more than 1. It seems like the ; chooses one vendor or the other

I put in the attributes DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Microsoft;DynamicField_3rd Party_Equals=Xerox;

and I only get the ticket of Xerox showing. But when I do a search I see another from Microsoft....hmmmm

A mindboggling situation here as if I can do a search totally fine I should be able to get a dashlet working with the same search criteria...unless the search format is different.....if only I could see the underlying code for the search to then copy into the attributes part of the dashlet :-(
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

save the search then use the button for the saved search to get a bookmarkable link.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Cheesypuffs
Znuny newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 10:50
Znuny Version: 3.1.6

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Cheesypuffs »

I have the search saved in a template. When I click on Profile Link I get

http://pq9otrs01/otrs/index.pl?Action=A ... ket%20List

How can this help for my dashlet?
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by crythias »

Guess it doesn't. I don't know how to help you. However, you may consider that this is too important to be a dynamic field and make it a queue or service.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
Sleepwalker
Znuny newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: 05 Apr 2017, 11:43
Znuny Version: OTRS 4.0.x

Re: Create a dashlet/widget using dynamic fields

Post by Sleepwalker »

Hi crythias,

sorry to open up and reply in this thread but can you answer this since its related in dynamic field.

here's what I'am trying to do.

I want to show all ticket except ticket with Problem Location with "GMA"

I try the parameter in the documentation but still include the ticket with Problem Location "GMA" .

Code: Select all

<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_locprob_Not_Equals=GMA;</Item>
<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_locprob_Equals!=GMA;</Item>
<Item Key="Attributes">DynamicField_locprob_Equals=-GMA;</Item>
Post Reply